*** Logical reason of atheism ***

Dear All,

I’m new in this valuable site, despite the fact that I don’t agree with most of whats posted here, but I’m really a big fan of many writers here and their methodolgoy of discussing issues.

Since few months and I’m discussing with atheists, agnostics and skeptics about " God existence" subject. This forced me to reconsider many points regarding Faith and God existence but at the end of the day my faith and belief that God does exist has been strengthened.

I decided to read in philosophy just to gain more knowledge about this issue especially that every time I hear from atheists and agnostics that they build their views on LOGIC and SCIENTIFIC solid basis. I, hence, revised many philosophical books and I’ve found that:
The philosophers who have established " The science of Logics" and who adopted this way of philosophy are Believers! and not atheists.

So, I’d like to direct my direct question:
What’s the LOGIC that you, atheists and agnostics, are basing your views on?

PS: If my english is not that clear, then this due to the fact I’m learning english recently.

Regards

GA, your English is very impressive, although I must admit I was a bit disappointed to click on “Ligical Atheism” and not get some sparkling satire… :smiley:

Anyway, as an atheist myself I have no logical foundation (in the formal sense) for my beliefs, but i’ll try to explain why i hold them.

All empirical evidence can be called into doubt, either by questioning the accuracy of our senses, explaining it as human error or similar; therefore an indubitable answer to the question of God’s existence could only come from a priori arguments. However, no such argument has yet been found. No ontological argument currently holds water, but equally it has yet to be shown that God implies a logical contradiction.