Fallacious reasoning

Here are some of the most common form of groundless arguments that occur today:

(appeal to popularity)-(my fav) Just because most people believe in something, doesn’t make it true .

(the straw man) The war in Iraq is too costly in both lives and resources", describing pulling out as cowardly would be an example of a straw man.

(appeal to the person) Even if a cave man were to assert and idea, said idea must rise or fall ON ITS OWN MERITS, the source is irrelevant.

(appeal to tradition) Just because something is traditional or old, does not make it valid, no matter how many years it has been in use.

(Genetic fallacy)-Just because ideas surface from a particular source, if the source bears political or symbolic weight, this must not be taken into account.

(equivocation) This is when we get sometimes simple words mixed up:

“I’m a bad writer”

“if I’m a bad writer, then I’m a bad boy”

therefore I’m a bad boy

its very easy to confuse bad meaning: bad at writing, and bad: the behavioral term

(appeal to ignorance) just because something hasn’t been disproved, doesn’t mean its proved, similarly just because it hasn’t been proven true, doesn’t render it false.

(false dilemma) This is when we are given the option of 2 unattractive possibilities, and since one is unacceptable, you assume the other is correct, this is not the case.

“you must be rational, either you join the navy, or go bankrupt, since you obviously are not gonna join the navy, your gonna go bankrupt”.

It seems evident based on what we are presented, but to believe this would be to PRESUME the argument is sound, couldn’t i make an invention or get a job?