Hell, As A Mindstate

I believe for a living person as we know living. Is being without direction, especially depending on material things in life. Like drugs that make you drag other possibilitys into your basic emotions. But drugs that make you more outgoing, therefore seeing the real you a bit more then without, like this weird Indonesian pot I tried that made me more open about myself to myself.

Because from a logical point of view (sorry never died and walked with dead people) hell is never knowing the real you. Therefore taking orders from the Devil’s gifts like plastic surgery/money oriented also unnecessary, amphetamines, canadian to european to mexican pot, ect. The past sentence are just examples of things that help drag other things smothering your real emotions, like I’m caring for her because I’m high and nonchalant ect.

Basically the above was to show you a bit of where I’m coming from. but in the end hell is never knowing the real you/the basics of your emotions.

uh huh… So what is it that you learned about yourself?

Just my book smarts suck.

I always wondered just what the hell that means, to “know our real selves.” Which self is real? At what time? For example, let’s say you want to know what Carl Sagan looked like, just simply his appearance. What picture would you look at? Him at 10 years old? At 30? At 60? Which is the real him? Yes, they’re all him, but which is most him? As people change right up until they die (and then quite a bit more, at least for a year or so…), at what point are they at their most “real?” Same for personality. Which Howard Hughes was the “realest” one- the one who created the Spruce Goose or the one who kept his piss in jars in his house?