Metadata - Any data?

I’m looking for first hand opinions/information on metacoding and (preferably) why it should be legislated.

Come on IT guys, I know you’re out there.

I know a little bit about coding in general, and have done some myself. I would like to answer this question, but I don’t recognize the word “metacoding” is it a slang word in your area? I try to keep up to date on this stuff, then again though, it could just be out of my leage.

If you could elaborate a little bit I could probobly help you out, if not learn somthing a little myself. Thanks!

Good Day!
-Harrison :wink:

Yeah it’s like the backlog of a file, I don’t know the exact coding terminology, I’m a comp nerd but I’m not a programmer.

Basically say you have a word file and then I type ‘Taking Vioxx will double your risk for heart attack and stroke’ then I save it. Then I delete that sentance and save it. Even delete it.

There is still a record of something being deleted, I’m not sure if you can read the actual sentence later or what but somehow some hackers (the good kind) exposed that the Vioxx makers deleted some info about heart attack and stoke. Their reason for doing so, after the fact, is that the info came to them after the deadline and thus was inadmissable. That’s a load of shit but no one can prove it.

anyways… I’m doing a research paper on metacoding so that’s why I bring this up.