Motivation problems…

How many of you are good at small-talk? I just wonder that because, most of the things of what I’ve learned from people today have been pure bull****.

“…I was there and then she was like coming and I was like totally… you know … omg!!!”

I mean hey! WHO GIVES A F***!?! I wasn’t like this before, I guess I never thought of it. But we do a lot of superfluous things these days. Our lives are so short but some of us live it in falsehood, lies, “saying something JUST to have something to say”. I really don’t want to slip into the question “what’s the meaning with life then…” Humans do so much unnecessary things and… Well it’s kind of hard to explain. All right this is how it is: I am studying, right – but I have lost my, before, most precious and beloved apatite for LEARNING. I loved to know much and everything, but lately it seems like my brain doesn’t feel of gaining more information, cause it seems quite pointless. Some of the things I learn will never come to any use to me, and some things just feel so unnecessary to learn. And… well I have trouble finding exactly what the problem is but maybe you… can … somehow….

When you lose your appetite for learning, take whatever you consider to be the highest intellectual authority that you know of, and radically deconstruct it. Throw out your own assumptions and learn a completely different state of mind. Do this enough, and learning becomes permanent and effortless.

nice way of putting it… i enjoy throwing out assumptions in more sense than one…

as for this small talk problem, as long as it’s in the mundane babbel section i could care less.