The metaphysical oneness of everything

Greetings!

I am a university student of psychology and philosophy. My studies have led me to a theory (that I came up with on my own, but take no credit for. I am sure it is not an uncommon philosophy) and I wanted to get some constructive feedback on it.

My idea is that scientifically speaking, everything is the same. Everything includes: you, me, the sky, buildings, everything.

An analogy I came up with is to think of a blank piece of paper. Our minds have written labels on the paper. Here is “You”, and over here is “me”. Yet these distinctions, while they do exist in our head, do not inherently exist on the blank piece of paper.

The implications of this theory are fairly far-reaching. Gone is the fear of death. Gone is the concern over the meaning of life. Gone is the question about the existence of God.

I believe that there is a very real possibility in the next 100 years that science will reveal this truth and shatter our illusions - just as it once revealed the truth that the sun does not revolve around the earth, or that the earth is infact not flat but round.

I’m not certain whether we will be able to see through the illusion as easily as we were able to see through these other illusions - but I think it remains a possibility, and a possibility that we should be willing to explore with an open mind.

Hello, welcome to the show.

You may want to explain it in detail, because I don’t buy it at face value.