What's your education level in philosophy?

What’s your education level in philosophy?

• I’ve got a Ph.D. in philosophy
  • I’m doing my post-grad studies in philosophy
  • I’m got a degree/diploma in philosophy
  • I’m working towards my degree/diploma in philosophy
  • I’ve got no formal education in philosophy
0 voters

This is just for my own curiosity.

EDIT: if you were working towards a certain landmark point in your education in philosophy but never followed through on it, or if you had achieved a certain level of education even though we weren’t formally working towards something in philosophy (ex. you just so happen to take a few philosophy courses as options), treat that as though you are working towards the next highest level.

No formal. Which is why I’m not good at it.

You forgot an alternative: I have some formal education in philosophy but it was not part of a degree in philosophy.

Anyway, I’m with philosophy the way I am with music: I don’t know the names of songs, who wrote them, who played them, or when they came out, but I remember the song and whether I liked it or not.

Edit: I just saw your edit after I posted, but it’s too late. I checked the “no formal education” box. I did take some classes as part of my BA polysci and JD.

B.A. Philosophy, Dalhousie University (Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada)

Which Dalhousie?

…none what-so-ever: save for reading, and my own personal philosophy: which serves me very well :smiley:

I don’t want to tarnish my mind with irrelevant bullshit, sorry!

I hear that!

I’ve taken a few university-level classes but nothing too much and certainly not a degree

I go there… gives a corny thumbs up sign

Anyways, in regards to the OP, I actually have all the philosophy credits I need for my BA, I must just finish off my electives. I was a (academically) lazy athlete and failed things. My student loan developed a drinking problem and now beats me for these injustices.