Who's the resident Philosopher-King of ILP?

Who is it? I want the crown…

I’ll decapitate if I have to…

You are?

I am.

You can have the crown over my dead body.

Hail to the king, baby!

I’m serious as hell. Look at my posts in the philosophy forum…

I’m a badass system builder and a badass logician. I can construct and deconstruct with my hands tied behind my back.

My system speaks for itself. If you want to take me down, you have to either:

1. Construct and even more comprehensive system that includes mine within it.
  2. Show flaws within the logic that I’ve used.

No, really. Maybe you are.

Unfortunately for you, being a philosopher requires you to be interesting as well in the things that you say/state.

I can build a pyramid out of playing cards! I should be king.

Are you saying that the system itself must be interesting or that the system must be stated interestingly/poetically?

Or are you not saying anything about a system whatsoever. Maybe you’re saying that a philosopher just has to state various interesting things.

And if so, does the “interestingness” of the thing inhere within the thing-itself? Or is it some simple, fleeting, subjective determination that I make of the thing upon my first interaction with it?

Were the preceding statements not interesting to you? And if not, should I have used more interesting words, like: autochthon, hodmandod, and percribrate?

Or maybe, I should try to make up some words that are even more interesting, like maybe: chilnedderphonus, bafwammpleskrit, or pizzerfuntulignatherous?

Am I not now becoming more interesting to you all the time???

OH SHI-

Unreasonable, give us the music analogy again.

Pfffhhttttt kings are nothing, I am the Empress. :banana-dance: :banana-dance: :banana-dance:

To paraphrase Marcus Aurelius, ‘No.’

I am the king of bullshit. I will sell you my crown for $100 USD.

If you accept my offer, I also have a nice farm on Saturn you should consider looking into.

Here’s a test: