I once paid a guy $10 to punch me in the face

Can any philosophical value be gleamed from this act?

I ask because at the time I felt I was doing something really profound. I also felt drunk.

But seriously, one time I told to a girl to smack a whipped cream pie in my face. And no lie, when she did it, I came away feeling superior.

Is there a philosophical edge to masochism? I’d really like to know.

You have good taste in films. Just don’t confuse your life for one

That’s good advice, because I sometimes do confuse the two.

Kev I just think your crazy!..the last time I paid a girl ten bucks i came away feeling dirty and ashamed…Oh…er…never mind !

oldphil I always feel that way after I hit the drive through at Arby’s, too.

kev - weren’t you, in another thread, somewhat concerned about being attractive to the ladies? I’m no expert, but you might want to re-examine your stratgey.

I once had… well, 5 times…

God damnit.

hahahahahah !!!

No, here’s your strategy:

Be like the samuri, who seeks death in battle.

Tell her that you like women allot, but you’re uncomfortable about this or that, and need experience.

After a while, you’ll get more experience, etc.

Frightening honesty…
Time to get that madness out.

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

well…those situations can occur rather frequently.

kev - what I really think is that given A) a girl and B) a quantity of whipped cream that C) you could have come up with a better use for D) both.

Haha @ this and this thread.

Oh right cause we all know what you would have done you crazy stud…

Told her to go…whip something up!!! Ayeee, am I right or what!! Tell that girl to go whip you something up, see cause thats what girls are for…making food…and vaginas…

Vegetable glycerine + iceing sugar = better.

Consentiual crimez R sublime. [JK]

The only philosophical problems that masochism presents is the attempt to objectify the objects of human desire. But that’s a problem even when masochism is absent.